Projects can be deleted by Company Admin, Business Admin, and Facilitator users. Deleted projects can then be restored or permanently deleted by a Company Admin user for 30 days after being deleted.
Delete Projects
To delete a project:
- Locate the project to be deleted.
- Select Delete from the drop-down arrow to the right of the project.
- On the Delete Project confirmation pop-up, select Delete. This pop-up details how many assessments will be deleted with the project.
Restore Deleted Projects
Once a project has been deleted, the project and all of it's contained assessments will show in red on the Carve project dashboard of the Company Admin user. Deleted projects do not show on the Carve project dashboard for Business Admin, Facilitators, and Stakeholder users. Only Company Admin users are able to restore these deleted projects.
Deleted Project on Carve Project Dashboard - Company Admin View
To restore a deleted project:
- Select Restore from the dropdown arrow beside the deleted project.
- Click Restore on the confirmation popup.
Restore a Deleted Project
Once the project has been restored, it will re-appear on the Carve project dashboard for all Carve users. When a project is restored, all of its contained assessments are also restored.
If you are a Business Admin or Facilitator user and have accidentally deleted a project, please contact your Company Admin to restore the project.
Permanently Delete Projects
Company Admin users can permanently delete projects. Once a project is permanently deleted, it can no longer be restored. When a project is permanently deleted, all of its contained assessments are also permanently deleted.
To permanently delete projects:
- Select Delete Permanently from the dropdown arrow beside the deleted project.
- Click Delete on the confirmation popup.
Please note that if a project is not permanently deleted or restored within 30 days, it will be automatically permanently deleted from the system.